Crown Chakra

The crown chakra (Sahasrara), is the home of pure spirit and where we feel at one with the universe. Total bliss is experienced here, which is our ultimate goal of spirituality and it’s here that we stop looking outside of ourselves for pure happiness. The spirit within holds the key to pure happiness.

Your crown chakra is located at the top of your head and common ailments are those relating to nerve pain, paralysis, amnesia, recurring headaches, migraines, learning difficulties, depression, thyroid problems and pineal problems

A guide to the Crown chakra from Amanda Norman of Gemstone Healing
A guide to the Crown chakra from Amanda Norman of Gemstone Healing

What’s the purpose of the crown chakra?

The purpose of the crown chakra is to provide ultimate bliss and a feeling of one with the DIVINE. We transcend each of our chakras while travelling the journey of life to find this state of oneness and peace and we all have it within us to reach that point.

How many of you can remember a time when you connected with nature with absolutely nothing in between, where you felt at one with yourself and the world?

I did when I was a child, I was immersed in nature and loved to spend time there, my little escape, just me and nature without a care in the world. The birds sang so clearly and loudly and it was pure bliss!

In adult life, it’s hard to reach that state, but knowing it can be reached provides hope and puts us firmly on the path of reaching our spiritual goal of total bliss and oneness.

Crown chakra affirmation

Each morning, your crown chakra affirmation should be, ‘I am connected to the DIVINE!’

What’s the colour of the crown chakra?

The colour associated with the crown chakra is purple.

What element is associated with the crown chakra?

All of the elements, Earth, fire, air, water and spirit are associated with the crown chakra.

Common phrases associated with the crown chakra

Below is a list of the most common phrases associated with the crown chakra.

  • I feel at one with myself
  • In oneness we can simply be

Crystal gemstones for your crown chakra

The most common colour associated with the crown chakra is purple and white.

Gemstone Healing Colour Wheel

Below you will find the Gemstone Healing colour wheel that I created to show the alternative colour to your chosen one. If you’re working on balancing your crown chakra, it could be worth trying two colours such as purple and white. Crystals to help with this that contain these colours are: –

  • Amethyst Chevron

It really is down to what feels right for you, so please trust your intuition!

How can I choose the right coloured crystal?

Sit quietly with a crystal gemstone in your left hand as this is your receptive hand and meditate for a few minutes making a mental note of how this gemstone makes you feel. Next repeat the process with the alternative colour and you will decide on what feels best.

Colour wheel with associated planets and elements from Gemstone Healing
Colour wheel with associated planets and elements from Gemstone Healing

Gemstones for balancing the crown chakra

Gemstones of a pale colour or tint provide positive healing energy due to the amount of white found in them. The colour white is an overall cleanser and contains every colour of the spectrum. It is also associated with purity of spirit, hence why paler colours are stronger for healing.

Below are examples of common purple and white gemstones for balancing the crown chakra: –

  • Amethyst
  • Rainbow Moonstone (shimmers of midnight blue mixed with violet)
  • Lepidolite
  • Purple Fluorite (lighter shade)
  • Charoite (rare)
  • Opal
  • Howlite (white)
  • Snow Quartz
  • Clear Quartz
  • Selenite

Crown chakra gemstones to input missing qualities

The crown crystal gemstones I’ve listed below are the stronger and darker shades of purple.

If you’re drawn to strong shades, perhaps you’re missing some of the properties these dark purple crystal gemstones can provide. For example,

Common dark purple gemstones to look out for: –

  • Royal Plume Jasper
  • Flourite (dark)

Crown chakra associations

  • Body – Pure Spirit
  • Mind – Peace
  • Spirit – Oneness
  • Glands – Pituitary
  • Zodiac – Capricorn, Pisces

Chakras are energy centres within our bodies and we have seven major chakras positioned along our spine, each with their own vibrational frequencies. These chakras influence our emotional, spiritual and physical health and when balanced, healing energy from the cosmic universe can run through freely to provide optimum health. Click on the Chakra Index link to read about other chakras.

Comments are closed.